top of page

Paullyn Sidhu














Dec 5, 2020 - ‘Thine are these orbs of light and shade, Thou madest Life in Man and brute. Thou madest Death, and lo, thy foot, Is on the skull which thou hast made.’ – Alfred Lord Tennyson ['In Memoriam, Maud & Other Poems']

Sharing Poem number 44 from my 21st collection of poems titled 'A Wharf in My Scarf' (Foreword by American poetess & author, Janice Fisher):

Thou Haven’t Seen Nothing Yet! By Paullyn Sidhu

Thou haven’t seen nothing yet, Of my orbs of shade and might, I am, upstanding, on a beach. While thine waves pound, In siege after bold siege, Yet never replete, but only compete, While my reserves are damp and wet.

Thou haven’t seen nothing yet, Of my garbs in wade and light, I am, outstanding, in my reach. While thine graves surround, In beech and cold niche, Yet never complete, but only deplete, While my preserves are camp and net.

Copyright 5 Dec 2020 Paullyn Sidhu

Comments


اخر المنشورات
 
bottom of page