top of page

Paullyn Sidhu















In the distance, I saw the bridge, Made up of firm wooden poles, Strung by rope 'n matted splints, Hanging like a cradle over waters, Stretching from 'here' to a 'there'.

No second thoughts rose in me, I headed straight for it, without that familiar cloud of grey doubt. I knew it was the promised land, The one that led from my 'here'.

Straining 'n swaying in the wind, It beckoned with hope and faith, Offering a token of trust in light, Caught glinting in the sun's rays, Something it dared to do 'there'.

On it, I, a woman, finally walked, My scarf flirting with the breeze, Soft in its little sweet nothings, The waters below smiling anon, As if this was it, all in it, a 'here'!

Copyright 29 Nov 2020 Paullyn Sidhu

Comments


اخر المنشورات
 
bottom of page