top of page

dr jossie tequillo- PhilippinesA Mother's Heart


dr jossie tequillo- Philippines

A Mother's Heart

Tonight, the world is bright and warm As warm as the red supermoon a-flaunting its beauty to the universe Yet, my eyes to slumber refuse and for a good reason My thought's racing against the tide of memories not so long ago.
My beautiful daughter was resplendent in her wedding gown Happiness exudes from a smile as she walks down the aisle 'Twas a lovely day for everyone Mixed feelings of joy and sadness squeezed.my heart to unparalleled pain.
I cried when we got back home Dear God, I am losing my youngest child to her husband, please take care of her That was a year ago and she had managed to stay independent from me Most often though, she'd call up to ask how to cook this and that for their meals.
Today, she called up and asked "Mama, can I come back home? It's quite lonely out here, I want to be with you mama I am 1 month delayed, you have a grandchild on the way."
Tomorrow my daughter is coming home, not for long maybe But she'll be with me for sure My heart's dancing in animated felicity To heck with sleep.
@ dr jossie tequillo

Comments


اخر المنشورات
 
bottom of page