top of page

Ravindranath Kunnath


Ravindranath Kunnath

Great humans

Slanting last rays of the twlight Elope, Without looking on to the land. Or, Like an accused person on the way to the prison, Its okay. A professor of history throw the lighted cigar on his hand As if expecting its fall far away. I dont know his name. He was a retired professor. We meet and speak without tarnishing truths. We envied ,when we see the ships anchered far away expecting the port of call. And the pilot boat go beside her to welcome. Just like life Nay,its life We expect, Hope All dreams and wishes as humans will fullfill But.. I knows,the professors words are slipping into sorrow He is sweating. Cooldown I said Yea,I like it. But..I cant. That is the reason for all my failures. The first star of that night we saw in a fafthest corner of the horizon I smiled and said Wr are fools so many stars are there. All are same Its the logic of an opium eater. No my dear,all appear with hope and dreams And retreat as a looser of a game. They stay there and shed lights without any passion. Like our heroes Like our martyrs Like all our great souls stood and shattered without pain their flesh and blood They shines in our history books The professor concluded with a question followed with a loud cough as a protest . Where is the humans now And Where is their abode now.

(C)Ravindranath Kunnath

اخر المنشورات
 
bottom of page