top of page

Delo Isufi


Delo Isufi

Indian American poetess Kalpna Singh-Chitnis

Translated from English into Albanian language by Delo Isufi

BARE SOUL Who am I? With the sparks of the shooting stars in the skies, and fire of erupting volcanoes in my heart?

Storms of the deserts resound in my mind, dark rolling clouds thunder in my soul.

The speed of the winds determines my pace, I ask for the rain, for the touch of its grace...

Am I fire or wind?

Am I clouds or rain?

Am I stars or space?

Or a bare soul without any face?

SHPIRT I ZBAZËT Kush jam unë?

Një shkreptimë e xixave të yjeve në qiejt e paanë?, Apo zjarr shpërthyes i zemrës sime vullkan?

Stuhitë e shkretëtirës në mendjen time si rrëmbim, Retë e zeza vorbulluese në shpirtin tim bubullimë.

Shpejtësia e erërave në çdo hap ndjekin ritmin tim, Kërkoj shiun, praninë e hireve të tyre pambarim…

A jam zjarr, Apo erë?

A jam retë, Apo shiu rebel?

A jam yjet, Apo hapsira?

Apo një shpirt i zbrazët, Që i mungon fytyra?

Delo Isufi— with Kalpna Singh-Chitnis.

اخر المنشورات
 
bottom of page