top of page

Annie Johnson and Ayub Khawar


Annie Johnson and Ayub Khawar

The Ocean of Love

Love is like a wild ocean And I am the ardent waves, Brimming with love; your body The shore my waves rush to caress. Come drown yourself in me… Immerse yourself in my fathomless depths; My waves sing you to me Like a thousand sirens calling From perilous rocky apexes The siren song of my soul echoing in your soul… And we have heard its melody Muffled and haunting our dreams. Out of the salt spray of infinity We called to each other from eons ago; Our souls swam in an ocean of love Until time caught us in its net of destiny, Hooked us together in a whisper Of breath and soft fragrant flowers Under fluffy clouds dripping wonder. We are forever together in smiles; In each other’s laughter and tears And future days of foreverafterness – Until the day of resurrection finally Transforms time into nothingness.

Poets Annie Johnson and Ayub Khawar

اخر المنشورات
 
bottom of page