top of page

Nguyen Chinh


Nguyen Chinh

JEALOUS AND ENVIOUS

GHEN TUÔNG VÀ GANH TỊ

Authoress: HONG NGOC CHAU

Ho Chi Minh City, 6th. September 2020

What is jealousy and envious, you think?

Is it my today's own true feelings?

Does someone make my husband cold to me?

That I cannot describe by words, you see

Ghen tuông, ganh tị là sao nhỉ?

Có phải nỗi lòng của chính tôi

Chồng đã vì ai mà lạnh nhạt?

Mà tôi chẳng thể tả bằng lời

Since I’ve known her as my husband’s lover

More beautiful than me, appealing figure

I don't know how strangely I hate her!

I determined not to forgive that girl

Từ khi tôi biết được người ta

Xinh đẹp hơn tôi, dáng mặn mà

Không biết tôi sao mà ghét lạ

Người con gái ấy, quyết không tha

Of the scheme of revenge, I often think

Staying up every night but not finding

Which measures do I deal with?

Or I have to give up, I should leave it

Tôi thường suy nghĩ tìm mưu kế

Trằn trọc hằng đêm, cũng chửa ra

Biện pháp nào đây tôi đối phó?

Hay là bỏ cuộc, tôi buông tha?

I also want to forget but feel displeased

In addition, that is not a joking story

My husband is more and more separated me

I should divorce for separation at the county

Cũng muốn lãng quên nhưng ấm ức

Vốn là đâu phải chuyện qua loa

Chồng tôi ngày cứ ngày xa cách

Ly dị cho rồi, nhờ đến tòa?

Thinking of my children lack of a father

They are not homeless children – never

Though my husband may have mistakes

Being their mom, a deep love I’ve made

Nghĩ đến các con sẽ thiếu cha

Chúng đâu là những trẻ không nhà

Dù chồng tôi có sai lầm đó

Làm mẹ tôi yêu con thiết tha

Children without father is a house has no roof

First, I obey grandparents’ advice, moral proof

Day by day I will find the cause later

Not letting my children blame their father

Con thiếu cha như nhà thiếu nóc

Yêu cầu trước mắt theo ông bà

Nguyên nhân tôi sẽ dần tìm hiểu

Không để con tôi trách móc cha

Everything has its own cause as said above

Secretly follow to find my husband's love

Consecutive two weeks I was near the inn

Seeing my husband and his friends were talking

Việc gì cũng có nguyên nhân riêng

Kín đáo theo chồng khám phá liền

Liên tiếp hai tuần nơi quán trọ

Thấy chồng cùng bạn chuyện huyên thuyên

I didn’t see any girls at the table indeed

I just perceived he liked his colleagues

A lot of projects they were discussing

Of the business in their researching

Chẳng hề thấy bóng hồng nào cả

Mới rõ chồng tôi mê bạn hiền

Cười nói liên quan nhiều dự án

Kinh doanh mà họ đang điều nghiên

Then I have been less jealous truly

But thinking about my husband’s secretary

I’m not in peace of mind when wondering

It might be that they have been colluding?

Bây giờ tôi đã bớt ghen tuông

Nhớ đến cô thư ký của chồng

Tôi chẳng an tâm và thắc mắc

Biết đâu họ đã chẳng thông đồng?

I worry much about my beauty being fresher

I’m pleased if it’s more beautiful than hers

I’ve often gone to the beauty shop secretly

Practicing aerobic for my slender body

Tôi càng bối rối về nhan sắc

Phải đẹp hơn cô mới hả lòng

Bí mật thường khi đi mỹ viện

Tập a rô bít thêm đường cong

Competing is not envious forever – so as ever

The more I think of it the more I pity the life of pretty girls

My husband’s secretary is not surely guilty

Why have I thought in vain aimlessly?

Ganh đua không phải là ganh tị

Tôi nghĩ mà thương kiếp má hồng

Thư ký chồng tôi chưa mắc tội

Thế mà tôi cứ nghĩ mênh mông?

If she were my rival in love problem

I could dare to harm her as my scheme

When I consider myself it could not be right

It’s better that I should blame the man side

Nếu cô thư ký là tình địch

Tôi dám hại người chứ chẳng không

Song xét lại mình e chẳng ổn

Có chăng chỉ trách người đàn ông

On joyful occasion, I asked my husband such and so

He looked at me a while then said:” Oh, no – no

“I’m not a philogynist eager for female beauty

“To destroy our stable happiness, do you see?

Nhân lúc vui vui tôi hỏi chồng

Nhìn tôi một lúc nói: “Không, không

“Anh không là kẻ mê nhan sắc

“Hủy hoại gia đình em biết không.

“You should be careful about money

“Our money is our common property

“You waste of spending because of your beauty

“That I never want you to do something crazy

“Còn em nên cẩn thận tiền nong

“Tiền của chúng ta là của chung

“Hoang phí tiêu xài vì sắc đẹp

“Là điều anh chẳng hề trông mong

“If necessary, you only innovate your character

Beauty shop and the aerobic practice as ever

“I don’t blame you about the things done, I dare say

“You should keep our family warm, that's okay

“Nếu cần chỉnh sửa tính tình thôi

“Mỹ viện, thể hình việc đã rồi

“Anh chẳng trách em, điều đã lỡ

“Ngoài êm trong ấm gia đình thôi

“Competing is not envious for all people

“Struggling for a better life is an upright reason

“If less capacity, you should try to learn a life lesson

“Greedy for fame, someone can be in derision

“Ganh đua không phải là ganh tị

“Phấn đấu vươn lên lý ở đời

“Nếu kém tài năng thì học hỏi

“Háo danh, liều mạng làm trò cười

“As the deaf do not fear gunshot, more silly

“If needed to be beautiful, you’re a lady of beauty

No need to appear on a lot of streets

For all people are bored to look or meet

“Điếc không sợ súng, càng lôi thôi

“Em đẹp thì em đã đẹp rồi

“Đâu phải cần đi diễu các phố

“Để cho thiên hạ nhìn khơi khơi

“Of course, ‘good wine needs no bush‘ as a clue

No one can’t help but love a pretty girl with virtue

“You should not be envious to ruin the grace

“In the impermanent realm, everyone has own fate.

“Dĩ nhiên hữu xạ tư nhiên hương

“Đẹp nết đẹp người ai chẳng thương

“Em chớ ganh ghen làm tổn đức

“Phận ai nấy hưởng cõi vô thường.

HNC@All Rights Reserved

اخر المنشورات
 
bottom of page