top of page

Prakash Nagarajan* When you grow up *


Prakash Nagarajan

* When you grow up *

Your tender hand, holding my finger, In my memory, will ever linger, Long after, you've grown up, And to tears of love, my eyes will well up,

My son, I pray you do well in life, In this world, so filled with strife, Do leave a mark, with values right, I see that spark, in you bright,

Help others live, If possible give, Allow your heart, to forgive, If you aren't successful, don't mind, Just you be good, wherever people will find,

Never lie or ever cheat, People whom, you might meet, Do care, be sensitive to needs, At every step, do only good deeds,

Over time, when I'm old and grey, Will feel proud, hearing people say, Your son is truly great, and to our view, Has far exceeded you!

©

اخر المنشورات
 
bottom of page