top of page

Jyotirmaya Thakur/ IF ONLY


Jyotirmaya Thakur

41. IF ONLY If only I had known that our time would be so brief I would have pampered you silly to the core Loved your domain unconditionally Spoiled you rotten tempestuously.

If only I knew I was seeing your face for the last time I would have kissed your eyes and ears in tears Would have touched all the places that you held dear And memorized each curve and corner clear.

If only I had known that it was your last smile I see I would have watched your lips all the while I would have stood longer to capture it's style And relived all the moments that made you smile .

If only I knew that would be our last phone call Would have held longer just to listen you talk I would have taped all your words in my mind And fondly repeated it mimicking in your voice .

If only I had known that would be your last text I would have kept it in my inbox to never delete I would keep texting so you could never leave Answering my questions in neat type .

If only I knew that God would take you away so soon I would have spent all my time with you Hugging you tight and keeping you close by There are a lot of things I would have done differently. @ copyright.[ From WHISPERS OF THE HEART ]soon on

اخر المنشورات
 
bottom of page