top of page

AYAD AL BALDAWI\ Between you and my shadow is a story


AYAD AL BALDAWI

Between you and my shadow is a story

Take from my insanity

And let it mess with your rationality

Take from my love

And let it take root in you

I am obsessed

With a love I’m not used to

All the time outnumbered me

And every imagination preceded my imagination

Tell me what is the road to reach you

You left me on the edge of madness

I talk to myself about you

I only found a shadow around me

I drew his features

On the wall of my room

I got close to it ....

unconsciously

My shadow came close to your shadow

Touch each other

I froze before I realized the truth

You did not leave my world

O woman that took me to her by force

She chained me with documented love chains

With the limitations of my humanity

Fool your right

If you disguised for such love

Fool your truth

If I had not announced and knowledgeable

I’m soaked with you up to my head

Do I blame you?

Or blame you ..?

But I decided to enter your temple

To brand your law

I conclude my Mass by kneeling in your hands

Declaring my surrender, I am your martyr

اخر المنشورات
 
bottom of page