top of page

Annie Johnson\ Pillow of Dreams


Annie Johnson

Pillow of Dreams

Night, with dreams tied up in passion’s folly. The warmth and memories never fading Of a night vanished on time’s ancient winds; The radiant face, the tender smile; the form Standing in the shadows, a quiet phantom Stealing the moonlight from the night Gathering the starlight from above me; Love tokens, to cover me while I sleep. Come back through the doorway of yesterday. Bring me your face and form forever young - Passion’s tanned cheek treasure I once knew. Come back to me on the rush of wind, singing In the deep voiced thunder, dark and velvety, Of love’s lost eternity locked inside mountains Or flowing on the turbulent rivers of my mind Manifesting like a breathing golden idol Strolling out of the moonlight back into my heart. There is a knowing that love never dies But, gathers strength in absence and lonely tears, And travels the distance through time’s agony To manifest again on passion’s pillow of dreams.

اخر المنشورات
 
bottom of page