top of page

Nguyen Chinh- RETURNINGTO HONEST LIFE


Nguyen Chinh

RETURNING TO HONEST LIFE * TRỞ VỀ CUỘC SỐNG LƯƠNG THIỆN *

Chủ nhật hôm qua đi tắm biển Đường đi xuống biển, sáng đông người Tôi dừng xe lại ngắm phong cảnh Biển biếc xa xanh giữa đất trời.

Yesterday Sunday I go to the beach for swimming People crowded on the road to the sea in the morning I stopped the car and looked at the scenery nice The blue sea joints the ground with the blue sky.

Tôi đợi nắng lên, nước bớt lạnh Vui đùa với sóng cùng bao người Đang ngồi trên bãi lắng nghe nhạc Từ chiếc iphone để trên đùi.

I waited for the sun to rise, the water was less cold I would play with waves as many people as told I was sitting on the beach, listening to the symphony The music from my iPhone ơn my leg, you see.

Tiếng hát, lời ca và tiếng sóng Hòa cùng tiếng gió thấy vui vui Ngã lưng trên ghế thuê trong quán Tận hưởng những giờ phút thảnh thơi

The lyrics of the song and the waves under the sun Mixing with the sound of wind I felt leisurely and fun My back leaned against a rented chair of the shop I enjoyed relaxing moments to go to my emotion top

Tôi nhắm mắt và đang tưởng tượng Như đang du lịch ở Ha-Waii Bỗng nghe có tiếng ai đang nói Tôi giật bắn người tỉnh ngủ ngay

I closed my eyes and was imagining to the distance As I was being at the beach of the Hawaii island Suddenly I heard someone speaking to me I startled to wake up immediately

Đứng kế bên tôi một thiếu nữ Trông chừng chưa tới tuổi hai mươi Dáng người nhỏ thó, da đen đúa Có vẻ già hơn cả tuổi đời.

A young girl was standing next to me She looked under the age of twenty Black skin, her body was small on average She seemed to be older than her age

Tôi hỏi:”Cô em đang bán gì? “Thưa bà! Bánh kẹo, chewing gum” Tôi mua bịch kẹo, không từ chối: “Thương cảm cô em, chẳng đặng đừng

"What are you selling? I asked her gently “Dear ma’am! Chewing gum, crackers, candies I bought a bag of candy, I couldn’t deny I had to help I felt touching my mercy

Thắc mắc, tò mò tôi hỏi tiếp: “Em người bản xứ hay từ đâu? “Thưa bà! Em gốc người Cao Lãnh Rạch Giá lần đầu sống chữa lâu.

Wondering, I went on asking curiously “Are you a native or where you from, baby? “Dear ma’am! I am originally from Cao Lanh region I live at Rach Gia for the first time, not so long

“Em đến nơi này có một mình? Hay là em sống với gia đình? “Thưa bà em vẫn còn đơn chiếc Chỗ ngụ tạm thời ở mái đình

“Did you come here alone to live by yourself? Or you live with your family to have any help? “Dear ma’am! I’m still a single girl now Temporarily, I live in a community house

Cha mẹ con vẫn còn sống hết Con không ở đó, sợ phê bình Con đi cha mẹ con không muốn Con phải đi thôi tự mưu sinh

My parents are all still alive in my countryside I don’t live there because I fear to be criticized My parents do not want me to go earning But I have to go for myself earning a living

Dĩ vãng của con rất bất hạnh Khổ này là cũng tại con sai lầm Năm lên lớp bảy, mười lăm tuổi Việc học nửa chừng con bỏ ngang

My past story was so unfortunate This suffering is from my mistakes When I was fifteen, at the seventh grade Through halfway, I quitted classmates

Cũng nghĩ vào đời là dễ sống Con theo một chị ở cùng thôn Lúc đầu công việc khá nhàn hạ Phục vụ cà phê cho mấy ông

I thought of earning a living would be easy I followed a neighbor sister who called for me At first, my work was quite leisurely For gentlemen, I only served coffee

Quán mở rất khuya con mệt mỏi Chủ nhà làm bộ như quan tâm Cho con uống thuốc con không biết Có chất gây mê, con thất thân

The shop closed so late at night I was tired The coffee shop owner pretended to mind I took medicine without a trademark, you see Drugs had anesthesia so I lost my virginity

Thôi lỡ nhúng chàm con tiếp tục Trở thành gái điếm tuổi trăng tròn Lún sâu cám dỗ, phê ma túy Không dám ở nhà con trốn luôn

I was abused but I still continued to risk Becoming a prostitute at the full moon age Sunk in temptation I was addicted to drugs I didn’t dare to be at home, I fled, my life shut

Con được đàn anh chị bảo lãnh Vượt biên qua Thái tìm cơ may Mong ngày con sẽ được giàu có Con có biết đâu bị đọa đày

I was sponsored by a seasoned sister To find a chance I crossed the Thai border Hoping someday I would be rich and richer I didn't know I was damned right there

Tỷ lệ ăn chia là bảy ba Chủ nhà ăn bảy, con ăn ba Ma cô kìm kẹp con đành chịu Nhục nhã, ê chề, khó thoát ra

The sharing ratio of earning was seven three The hostess had seven parts, and I had three The pimps watched out me, I suffered a mishap Humiliated, tiresome, I was difficult to escape

Thân xác con ngày càng rệu rã Ngày càng tiều tụy, chẳng buông tha Bắt con tiếp khách không giờ giấc Có chết thù đây chẳng xóa nhòa

My body increasingly weakened, I scared Increasingly emaciated but they didn't care They forced me to welcome guests at any time That hatred I would never forget it all my life

Con nếu không tìm đường tẩu thoát Xứ người chắc chắn con thành ma Một đêm ra phố như thường lệ Bốn cẳng ba chân con vươt qua

If I hadn’t found any opportunity to flee I would have become a ghost there, you see One night I was out on the street as usual Urgently and quickly my fleeing was above all

Thành phố Pat-ta-ya buổi tối Ánh đèn hào nhoáng của xa hoa Tưởng như ánh mắt ma cô đuổi Tiếng nhạc xập xình như hét la

I arrived at the Pattaya city that night Flashy lights of luxury were like the eyes I was in the eyes of the pimps chasing Fluttering music like their screaming

Cảm thấy cô đơn và lạc lõng Cũng may con nói được vài câu Tiếng Anh tiếng Thái biết đôi chút Thúc hối lái xe chạy thật mau

I felt lonely and abandoned in the distance Fortunately, I can say a few sentences English language and Thai’s I knew a little I urged the driver to drive as fast as possible

Biên giới Thái Miên con đã tới Nhờ tiền con thoát về Tây Ninh Nhưng con không dám về cha mẹ Con xuống đây luôn tạm ở đình

When I arrived at the Thai and Cambodia border Spending money I was guided to Tay Ninh area But I didn’t want to see my parents let them down I came straight here, I live in the community house

Em nói đến đây rồi bật khóc Tôi khuyên em hãy cố bình tâm “Hoàn lương em đã về đây được Hãy gặp mẹ cha thú lỗi lầm.

She stopped her story and burst into tears I advised her to be peaceful in mind to hear “You knew your mistakes, returned goodness Let meet your parents for their forgiveness

Con hãy nghe lời cô bảo nhé Mẹ cha chắc chắn sẽ tha con Tiền này cô gửi con cầm lấy Dưa muối quê nhà sống vẫn hơn.

You should obey my advice, it is true Your parents will surely forgive you I give you this little money, please hold my offer To live at your native land will still be better

اخر المنشورات
 
bottom of page