top of page

Annie Johnson\Solitary Sojourn


Annie Johnson

Solitary Sojourn

The reverent hush of falling shadows Softly caress the heart of evening. I, in solitude walk away from the day To stroll the carefree wonder of night; Footsteps becoming immortal to the dew And the night-bird’s dusky call lingering Just above the lily’s drowsy heads. In moments of silence I hear your voice Like yesterday’s memories Calling across time and distance; Running rampant over my soul In waves of love and yearning. All the mystery of the night The shy starlight; the brazen moon, Summon courage to assail my senses In bold and subtle ways of endearment. My solitary sojourn is not lonely Through this misty dreamscape – The light of your love guides me Like a brilliant lantern through time - Always just before me, shimmering, Alive with your undying devotion Vibrant in the solitude of timelessness Echoing with the soft whispers of your voice. Be ever near me; your gentle hand in mine; The sweetness of this night cannot contain The breath of my love flowing heavenward.

اخر المنشورات
 
bottom of page