top of page

‏‎Nguyen Chinh\VƯỢT QUA NGHỊCH CẢNH


‏‎Nguyen Chinh

VƯỢT QUA NGHỊCH CẢNH OVERCOMING ADVERSITY

Những chuyện sống vui và có ích Tôi thường theo dõi những người nghèo Động viên khích lệ và an ủi Từ thiện mục tiêu tôi đã theo

Because of the fun and useful life I often research the poor plights Encourage, help, and comfort The target of charity I pursue more

Được tin người bạn cho tôi biết Chuẩn bị chút quà và ít tiền Tôi đến một gia đình khổ khó Ước mong giúp họ lại làm nên

My friend told me about a family Preparing a gift and some money To visit that poor family, I was coming With my wish to help them earn a living

Đậu xe ngay trước ngôi nhà nhỏ Tôi ngó vào trong cảnh vắng tanh Gõ cửa mấy lần tôi gọi lớn Một người xuất hiện ngồi xe lăn

Parking my car before a small house I peered into the deserted scene around Knocking the door several times, I called loud On the wheelchair, a man appeared to go out

Chào tôi, ông đẩy xe trườn tới Tôi cũng cúi chào nói ý tôi Không đợi ông mời tôi kiếm ghế Ngồi ngay bên cạnh chiếc xe thôi

Greeting me, he pushed the wheelchair toward me I also bowed my head and said my will gently No waiting for him to say I found a chair nearby I sat right beside his wheelchair and sighed

Tôi hỏi: phải ông là chú Tám? Tôi nghe người bạn nói về ông Tôi thương hoàn cảnh ông sa sút Nên đến thăm ông với tấm lòng

I asked: “You uncle Tam, is it true? My friend told me much about you I was in mercy to your sorrow plight So I visit you with my heart and mind

Chú Tám gật đầu vẻ cảm động “Thưa cô nhà vắng chẳng còn ai Ngoài tôi cùng sống với con gái Cháu mới vừa ra, đi chợ rồi.”

Uncle Tam nodded seemingly moved a little “Dear madam! My family has few people There are only me and my only daughter She has just left for the market earlier

Thắc mắc nhìn quanh tôi chợt thấy Có vài thúng nhỏ đựng hành, chanh Mì tôm, bánh kẹo, tiền vàng mã Bao hộp linh tinh để ngổn ngang.

Curiously looking around, I suddenly found A few small baskets of onion and lemon yellow Shrimp noodles, joss papers, crackers and candies There was not clean and tidy with bags and boxes

Chú Tám bắt đầu kể chuyện cũ: ”Thưa cô tôi vốn là công nhân Vướng vào tai nạn khi lao động Tính đến nay gần hai sáu năm.

Uncle Tam began to tell his old life story “Dear Madam! I was a worker, you see I had an accident while working, it’s so It happened over twenty-six years ago

Tai nạn rủi ro do điện giật Tôi đau thể xác, liệt toàn thân Tinh thần tôi tưởng chừng suy sụp Trái lại tôi luôn luôn lạc quan

The accident due to electric shock really I have pain, paralysis of the whole body All seemed to collapse for my spirit On the contrary, I am always optimistic

Tôi cũng bị chấn thương cột sống, Tính ra trên tám mốt phần trăm Đó là tỷ lệ về thương tật Đã khiến cho tôi chỉ có nằm

I also had a spinal injury so tense Calculated on eighty-one percent That is the rate of injury I must pay It caused me hard to move, only to lay

Tỉnh dậy những ngày trong bệnh viện Tôi không sinh hoạt được bình thường, Tôi không tự lo cho mình được. Kể cả vệ sinh cho cá nhân

When waking up during the time in hospital I cannot do all my daily activity as usual I cannot take care of myself being clean I mean it’s including my personal hygiene

May mắn tôi còn người vợ tốt, Động viên, chăm sóc tôi ngày đêm Thời gian hộ sản bà vừa dứt Tiền sử bà còn bị bệnh tim.

Fortunately, I had a kind and dedicated wife To encourage, take care of me day and night Her maternity time has just ended already My poor wife had a history of heart disease.

Cháu gái còn thơ bà ngoại giữ Đang là trụ cột của gia đình Bỗng dưng tôi trở thành tàn phế Nhờ vợ đảm đang, rất tận tình

My baby girl was cared for by her grandmother For my family, I was the main breadwinner Suddenly I became disabled indeed Thanks to my good wife, so dedicated

Điều trị năm năm ở bệnh viện, Về nhà tôi phải ngồi xe lăn Bệnh tình tôi vẫn không thuyên giảm Gánh nặng mưu sinh ngày cứ tăng a I was treated in a hospital for five years At home, I have had to sit in a wheelchair My sickness didn’t get better as my thinking The burden of daily living has kept increasing

Vợ buộc mở ra một quán nhỏ Bán buôn trong xóm, chẳng ra gì Vợ tôi bị bệnh tim cần mổ. Chi phí nhà thương đành phải vay

My wife forced to open a small shop The profit was nearly nothing as hope My wife’s heart disease needed a surgery We had to borrow, hospital fees were costly

Số phận như trêu ngươi chữa dứt Bảy năm sau đó giông chưa tan Vợ tôi tiếp bệnh ung thư vú, Cuộc sống gia đình thêm khó khăn

The unhappy destiny didn't end yet as teasing Seven years later the storm was not finishing Next, my wife had ill-treated breast cancer Family life was more difficult and sorrower

Chi phí chữa bệnh cao quá sức Có căn nhà nhỏ phải đem cầm Gia đình kinh tế ngày suy kiệt Bà vợ cũng không thoát tử thần

The expense of healing was too high We had to pawn the house of mine More exhausted, my economic family was set But my wife couldn’t be escaped from the Death

Vợ mất, tôi chỉ còn cháu gái Cháu là chỗ dựa, tôi nương nhờ Sau khi tốt nghiệp bậc trung học Chưa có chỗ làm nên phải chờ

My wife passed away, I still have my girl She is an unwilling fulcrum I rely on her After graduating from high school with hope But no employment, she has to wait for a job

Coi ngó dùm tôi cái quán nhỏ Tiền lời của quán không bao nhiêu Cha con tôi vẫn luôn vui vẻ Cố gắng vượt qua, sống biết điều

She helped me to look after the small shop The small profit was not much, drop by drop My girl and I are always joyful and fine We try to experience and live a better life

Nhất định sống vui sống hữu ích Tôi thân đã phế nhưng chưa tàn Phải chăng đây cũng là thân phận Chấp nhận an vui với xóm làng.

Definitely, we live usefully with merry emotion I am disabled but I am not in the useless situation Is this also my humble destiny to indicate? A peaceful life with the village we all take

اخر المنشورات
 
bottom of page