top of page

The Uncharted Footprints of Love


Annie Johnson

Painting: Sacred Feminine Energy by Freydoon Rassouli.

The Uncharted Footprints of Love

I, feeling newly born in your love, Trace your features with my finger tips; Hold your face between my hands And look deeply into your eyes. I become bright in your laughter; Spellbound by your vibrant voice As your words echo through my mind Like vesper bells at dew-fall. Your face and form fill my soul. I delight in your fluid grace; I lose myself on currents of your breath And stumble over my words of love When your touch steals my thoughts. You are a God in tight blue jeans And muscle-bound T-shirts; Casual elegance, totally unaware Of your Adonis magnificence Or the stealthy admiring glances Of females who take your image home And hug their pillows at night When they dream of you in their bed. You are mine in the pit of longing; In the dark madness fueling the night; And my silent wishes on first starlight. All my naughty selfish touchy-feely desires Are marked like a drunkard’s path Through the uncharted footprints of love.

اخر المنشورات
 
bottom of page