top of page

Sabah Al-Zubeidi


Sabah Al-Zubeidi

I Truly Loved You

When glimpsed your face the first time

Childish love has woken up in my memory

It has slept for so many years in the stations of my life

And the beds of my longings

I glimpsed as a wide-eyed baby girl

The hair throws its shadow on her forehead

Hence I remembered the first love

The first kiss

I wish I could be a child again

And you too

And here I am today on the coast of my age

After a long wandering in the seas of pearl and coral

I have entered finally your sanctuary

To pray in it a prayer for the forgiveness

To moisturize my dry lips with your name

To quench the thirst of the heart,

To water the clove flowers

And the drought of the years

I have come to ask you, oh dove of God

How long will you stay homeless in heaven..?

The remnants of the winds of fate keep on tossing you

And the hurricanes of sorrow cast you away

In the forests of darkness and loss

Without any hope

Come, O my compassionate angel

And live in an orchard of my soul

Without peregrination

Come to embrace love

In the wakefulness nights

I truly loved you

Thus drink form the cup of passion the toast of love

Till you become drunk

While I get drunk by the wine cups of your beauty …

اخر المنشورات
 
bottom of page