top of page

Joanna Svensson


Joanna Svensson

MY FOREVER ENCHANTED ROOM

In a room with flowery wallpaper Where times that passed are present still There is an armchair dressed in mossgreen velvet That remembers days filled with flare and style

The armchair still recalls the fragrance Of grandpa's cuban handrolled cigar's The flowers of the wallpaper whispers About enchanted rose's parfume They all whispered of way back when Of people visiting in days back then

A familliar tune is played on a gramophone A composition I remember all too well It is the master's first concerto for piano Its stackatos so melodic and divine

For my inner I see such magic pictures From the wonderful times that's passed The atmosphere of past times fragrance Has made the wall-clock loose its hands No one rushes, maybe time needs no hands

I am back where there was time for everything Back where there was time for culture Back where there was time to see one another To say: "Tomorrow, if not today!"

There was time for each other There was time for all the others There was time to make it in time Eons of time - lots of time

And I feel so secure In my corner of this room Where time seems to have stopped And back then has stayed on forever

It's a wonder just to sit To close your eyes and your day dream evolve Yes, here and now - this is for real My dear and most enchanted room!

Here in my solitude I find my solace Right in the middle of chaos of today Where everybody's running And no one is asking WHY? They run towards their own death And makes haist - please hurry up!

I steal tons of leisure for my self invented pleasure I cuddle up and close my door In my flowery wallpaper room That recalls all that matters That's all that matters In times that's been In time to come!

اخر المنشورات
 
bottom of page