top of page

Annie Johnson\Summer Love


Annie Johnson

Summer Love

The day sang through the flowers - As your smile kept leading me on; Laughing I took your hand in the sunshine And the meadow grass welcomed us With green softness, and fluffy clouds Passing overhead in mystic shadows. Love was clover, dandelions and daisies Peeking at us among the blades of tenderness. You were golden and shining like Uriel Without wings, in naked glory, bending over me. The breeze whispered to our bodies Love words that only the wind knew And spoke softly to the dragon fly As it whirred away into the endless blue. My lips opened to your hungry mouth; Your lean body was strong and masterful; And I knew you, over and over again. Beneath the sun’s golden blessing We dozed in sated wonder, bathed In gilded glory as the day sped away, On the vapors of our breath, to touch the sky.

اخر المنشورات
 
bottom of page