top of page

ĐÁNGTHƯƠNGHAYĐÁNGTRÁCH/ Nguyen Chinh- Vietnam


Nguyen Chinh- Vietnam

* PITIABLE OR BLAMABLE? *

* * * * *

Tuổi thơ khờ dại, thật hồn nhiên Không nghĩ, không lo, không muộn phiền Yêu kính mẹ cha, thường hiếu thảo? Nếu thêm dạy tốt, sẽ ngoan hiền

Children, naive childhood, so innocent No thinking, no worry, no annoyance Always loving parents, often filial, right? If more good teaching, will be docile.

Mái ấm gia đình là bệ phóng Vào đời mạnh bước dẫu truân chuyên Trao dồi tài đức, tròn mơ ước Trả hiếu mẹ cha, điều dĩ nhiên

Warm home shelters are launchers truly Strongly enter the life though difficulty They cultivate capacity and virtue as wishing Of course, filial to parents is their repaying

Thế nhưng cuộc sống không là mơ? Sướng, khổ, buồn, vui, lắm bất ngờ Bảy nổi ba chìm bao nghịch cảnh Lầm đường lạc lối, trẻ bơ vơ

But life is not a dream, have you seen? Happy, miserable, sad, glad, unforeseen The vicissitudes of life, a lot of adversity If adults lost path, children would be lonely

Vùi dập trẻ thơ vào bóng tối Đói nghèo thất học hóa ngu ngơ Với danh nghĩa giúp cho cha mẹ Kiếm sống mưu sinh hóa lập lờ

They push children into the dark, indeed Hungry, illiterate, children turn stupid A child, in the name of helping parents Making a living is only a vague content

Bởi quá đói nghèo nên tính quẩn Đẩy con lận đận mưu sinh thay Vì tiền lắm kẻ thành tàn nhẫn Dùng trẻ ăn xin sống tháng ngày

Because of poverty, they’re distraught, lost their soul To press children to make a living, instead of their role Because of money, some persons are ruthless To turn children into beggars for a living target

Có em lành mạnh giả đui mù Lẩn quẩn ngồi lê các ngả tư Quần áo bạc màu và rách vá Quơ tay kêu gọi lòng nhân từ

There is a healthy child pretending a blind To go around or sit at a cross-street and roadsides With his faded and torn clothing so dirty His hand raises to ask the passerby’s mercy

Tình thương đối với người tàn tật Cần biết chi đâu chuyện thực hư Người thấy, năm ba đồng cứu giúp Gọi là làm nghĩa chút tiền dư

To ask the compassion toward the disabled People often do not need calculated trouble They give beggars some helping money That is the so-called kindness of charity

Trĩu nặng trong tôi nhiều cảm xúc Xót xa thương cảm buổi chiều Đông Võ vàng vạt nắng trên hè phố Nếu phải giúp ai trọn tấm lòng

My heart is heavy with a lot of emotions In the winter afternoon full of compassion Golden sunshine spreads on the pavement My help is full of all my heart consent

Trên đường thả bộ giữa dòng người Không vội về nhà để nghỉ ngơi Chầm chậm tôi đi qua các phố Thảnh thơi với tâm trạng yêu đời

On the street I was walking among people Not rushing home for taking a rest a little I strolled through a lot of streets as I could With my favorite leisure in loving life mood

Bỗng thấy bên đường người phụ nữ Dáng người nhỏ thó, da ngâm đen U buồn hiện rõ trong đôi mắt Vết sẹo trên tay phồng rộp lên

On the other street side, I saw a woman With the thin and small feature, black skin tanned The sadness appeared clearly in her eyes leaden The scar on her hand swelled up redden

Tay người phụ nữ ôm con nhỏ Nón lá trên đầu đi quẩn quanh Than thở: “Xin bà con cứu giúp Thiếu tiền không thể trở về làng”

She hugged a baby with one hand, the other raised out With a conical hat on her head, she went around She lamented: “Lady and gentleman help me I cannot return home, I lack money, please!”

Phải chăng cố ý hay vô tình? Con bé còn thơ thành nạn nhân? Dãi nắng dầm mưa đành phải chịu? Hỏi đâu trách nhiệm bậc sinh thành?

Was it an intentional or accidental scene? Did she turn the baby into a victim as seen? He must bear though it was sunny or rainy Where was his parent's responsibility?

Nói về đứa bé mắt đầy ghèn Èo uột xanh xao quấn vải len Thiêm thiếp như chìm trong giấc ngủ Nhanh chân tôi đến cạnh bên liền

Talking about the baby with eyes full of rheum He was rolled in the wool towel in the gloom Sunk in a sound sleep he was motionless I quickly came to them to help more or less

Tôi hỏi “Sao ngồi như mất hồn? Chị nè! Bé có bị sao không?” Thở dài mệt mỏi chị lắp bắp: “Cháu sốt li bì tôi nóng lòng

I asked: “Why you look like a lost soul, sister? Is your baby okay, what can I be your helper?” She stammered, sighing exhaustedly “He has a constant fever I’m so worried

Thân tôi khốn nạn họa dồn dập Từ bỏ quê nhà lên phố mong Kiếm sống tìm cơ may lập nghiệp Giờ con ốm nặng, bà con không

Unlucky, calamity came continuously I leave home to find luck, I go to the city With my hope to have a bright future My baby is so ill, I have no relatives here

Chẳng có tiền đi bệnh viện chữa Về quê càng khó, biết làm sao? Nên ngồi rầu rĩ than thân phận Không cửa không nhà biết ở đâu?”

I have no money for his illness treatment Harder to come home, what can I do at present? So I sit here, sorrowful for my fate all-day I become homeless, where can I stay?

Tôi hỏi:”Thế còn cha của cháu? Hiện giờ ông ấy đang nơi đâu? Sao không gấp báo cho ông biết Trách nhiệm làm cha ở chỗ nào!”

I asked: “What about his father? Where is he now? Tell me further Why you let not him know urgently Where is his responsibility as a daddy?

Thở dài, cúi mặt, chị liền than: “Vô phước tôi gặp chồng bạo hành Khó sống ôm con tôi bỏ trốn Tưởng về thành phố được bình an.”

Sighing, bowing, she lamented and Cried: “Unlucky, I met a violent husband Hard to live with him, I carry my child to flee I think I will be peaceful in a big city.”

Trước mắt tôi là một số phận Lao đao tội nghiệp chốn trần gian Mẹ con họ, cách gì xoay trở? Sẽ sống thế nào qua khó khăn?

Before my eyes, there's a miserable fate How pitiful the worldly life she takes! How do they contrive to live in the city? How do they surpass a lot of difficulties

Ngày dài tiếp diễn giữa Sài thành? Lo lắng khiến lòng tôi bất an Thôi thúc tôi tìm đường giúp họ Nhất là cháu bé ốm đang cần

To survive in Saigon city, what’s her scheme? Anxiety makes me feel insecure for them Urging me to find a way to help them at once Especially, the sick baby needs my going on

Tôi nói:” Cần đưa cháu đến viện Chờ tôi, tôi gọi tắc - xi liền” Hình như chị có vẻ ngần ngại “Viện phí đừng lo tôi giúp tiền”

I said: “You have to take him to hospital Wait for me, a taxi is immediately called” It seemed that she hesitated to deny “Don’t worry! I'll pay the hospital fees”

Chúng tôi lựa chọn nơi gần nhất Phòng khám tư nhân điểm trước tiên Bác sĩ sau khi nghiêm chẩn đoán Nhìn tôi vui vẻ trả lời liền:

We chose to see a doctor at the nearest place The first place was a medicare room private After diagnosis, the doctor was glad to say About the baby’s illness in a merry way

“Cháu bé không sao, không bị sốt” Cảm ơn tôi lên tiếng chào ông Vẫn chưa tin hẳn khi nhìn bé Tôi giục chị cùng đi một vòng

“The baby is okay, no fever, no any sign” I thanked the doctor, saying goodbye. I didn’t believe yet when looking at the baby I urged her to go to another place, you see

Hướng về quận Nhất viện nhi đồng Tới đó, bệnh nhân chờ rất đông Tôi được ưu tiên gặp bác sĩ Tôi ôm cháu bé đưa vô phòng

Toward the district I, the Children Hospital There, patients waited, crowded in the hall I got the priority to see the doctor I brought the baby into the room soon later

Kiểm tra một lúc đã hoàn tất Hồi hộp tôi chờ, bác sĩ than Cho biết cháu không hề bị sốt Chỉ vì thuốc ngủ làm mê mang

After several minutes, checking completed I waited anxiously, the doctor complained And told me: “The baby has no fever Sleeping pills affect him, he’s now better

Hiện tượng này đây có khả nghi Được cho uống thuốc an thần rồi Ông từng đã gặp ca như thế Về bọn lưu manh, ông hỏi tôi:

This phenomenon is suspicious thing He has drunk such a kind of medicine I ever had met some cases like these That trick of bad person, he asked me:

“Xin lỗi cô là gì của bé? “Mẹ con cháu bé là thân nhân? “Thưa không bác sĩ hỏi chi thế? Tôi giúp mẹ con họ lỡ đường.

“Excuse me, what does the baby relate to you? Baby's mother is your relative, is it true? “No, why do you ask me so, doctor? I only help them, sure, I’m a stranger

Bác sĩ mĩm cười trao cháu bé Đã cho thuốc giải tỉnh tươi rồi “Cô mau trả bé cho người ấy Để tránh lôi thôi, mau thối lui.

The doctor smiled, handed me the baby The antidote made the baby awake already I quickly returned the baby to his mother To avoid trouble, I didn’t help her longer

Chợt hiểu tôi đang gặp bọn xấu Ăn xin lợi dụng tính thương người Thường khi dùng trẻ làm mồi nhử Ai có từ tâm sập bảy thôi.

I understood to be cheated by a bad person Begging was a trick of evoking compassion They often used the baby as a lively decoy Who had mercy would be cheated, annoyed

Sau khi giao bé cho người mẹ Một nữ bác sĩ đến gặp tôi, Nói nhỏ rằng tôi may mắn thoát Nếu không tôi mất thêm tiền rồi

After handing the baby to his mother Causing my knowing was a lady doctor She whispered to avoid the trick I was lucky If not, I could be lost more and more money

Quả thực y như lời cảnh giác Tình cờ thấy chị tại nhà ga Mẹ con chị ấy diễn trò cũ Bí mật tôi theo đến tận nhà

It was so real as the doctor warning on By chance, I saw her at a train station She and her baby did the same trickery I followed her to her house secretly

Khu ổ chuột gần bến Mễ Cốc Người ta cho biết về bà ta Vốn là con nghiện nặng ma túy Bà sống vật vờ như bóng ma

At the slum near Me Coc wharf of the sampan Local people told me about that woman She was a heavy drug addict a long time ago She lived unstably like a ghost shadow

Thử hỏi đáng thương hay đáng trách? Nạn nhân ma túy có nên tha Mà không lên án trò lừa đảo Mượn cách xin ăn như chị ta?

Tell me this case is pitiable or blamable? Can we forgive a drug addict victim, is it able? Without sentencing the swindle as ever Using such a trick of begging like hers?

اخر المنشورات
 
bottom of page