top of page

PEPPE ALTIMARE-  Italia

."BURNING OF EARTH"

PEPPE ALTIMARE- Italia

(THE EPHEMERAL AND THE ETERNAL)

Parched earth around and below me.

My throat burns with unspoken things.

My skin dry and early to this aging,

thin, fragile and flaky.

But, deep inside, I hear a thump of trembling horse.

An impatient, eager desire to still be throbbing, pulsating, burning with anger and desire.

This severe malaise it is also lit by disturbance to see my companions tremble, boil,

fidget in those sheets.

Inhuman scenes of scream and screams with patience in the ferocity of the restless living.

It's my flaming, red-hot heart,

lights up with this high pitch, fervent, brilliant enthusiasm, looking to my future

but with a hand stretched out in my past where joy

and consolation they were Utopian feelings; but I,

happy to share my battle, my anxieties,

with anguish and precariousness of all of us.

اخر المنشورات
 
bottom of page