top of page

DR JERNAIL SINGH ANAND- India/ INCOMMINICADO


DR JERNAIL SINGH ANAND- India

INCOMMINICADO

God stopped picking my calls Sending me into worries Making me look at myself Check and recheck my own behaviour Was I following my brief?

His silence, he is mostly silent, Intrigues me, And I start calling him aloud I go to perform prayers And shake bells in temples.

I have never seen him walk in And say Hey...what you want? And when I say this this and this, Say "Tatha Astu" Be it so.

Only I think, I conceive, I conjecture And nowadays concoct too, That He talks to me in rivers, Valleys, bleats in lambs And whispers in bamboo forests.

I have breezed through so many boons, So many accounts of him, But it is only belief, Nothing beyond it. Who can see the immortal with mortal eyes?

So, we are incommunicado. For him, I am lost in the firmament. And for me, He is only a mythical entity. Satellites turn debris When they lose the eternal connectivity.

اخر المنشورات
 
bottom of page