top of page

Annie Johnson- USA/ A Place


Annie Johnson- USA

A Place

A place! A place of constancy, known, accepted Like the stars in the heavens are still and shining Forever in their quadrant of the crowded sky. I dream of a place in the eyes of my heaven Sparkling, renewed forever by the thoughts Of loving adoration in his covetous heart. Could not the spark of endearment remain In a place of constancy like planets Whirring with life and yet stalled in their destiny. Let my place be in the soul of my love Forever stalled divine in stillness caught Tender, softly awake as he gazes at me; Let his eyes forever hold my image As my rightful place in destiny’s light; A shimmering, living abode for my soul’s End of wandering; a pigeon’s swift homing To its safe cote at end of day and dreaming.

اخر المنشورات
 
bottom of page