top of page

THORNS OF NIGHT


Violeta Dimitrić

Serbia

THORNS OF NIGHT

From the trice of melancholy

I’m falling through lightness passage

Right into your dream

As a dark shadow

As stormy night thief

I grab

I’ hunting my footsteps

I follow you throughout the wasteland

My heels are bleeding

Barbed wire is making a vortex

Around my frail ankles

Densely darkness everywhere

Only the smell of your blood is leading me

Through the wasteland of mirk

I tumble

Trembling legs spiked with thorns

Can’t walk

They lead me nowhere

I blend in with the dreams of wearies

Whom even Moon doesn’t protect anymore

He laughs derisively

Sickle like, young

He just doesn’t want to unfold the thorns of night

With the ray of lightSikle like, young

He just doesn’t want to unfold the thorns of night

With the ray of light

اخر المنشورات
 
bottom of page