top of page

Moonlit Path to Love


Annie Johnson

USA

Moonlit Path to Love

The stars look down on the winding road, A twisted silver ribbon in the moonlight, Stretching off into the shadowed past; Lost to time's reverie and faithless presence. All the movement of existence meets In the shimmering leaves of memory Caught on the branches of shadowed time – Speaking in whispers with the sweetness Of your breath invading my hungry mind. You feel so near the earth spins Your image around my moonlit form And I am drunk and dizzy from the spell. Moon-mist rises to meet my soft steps As I seek your face among the stars And longing draws my feet along this path Of midnight’s slow passage into warmth Leading to love’s lamp-lit abode and destiny. Draw me in to your dwelling place by my hand And lay me across your bed of torrid dreams.

اخر المنشورات
 
bottom of page