top of page

I WILL MARRY YOU


Joanna Svensson

Sweden‎

I WILL MARRY YOU

I will marry you In all my future lives For you have lit the stars On my dusky path of life

A path full of stones On which I used to stumble and fall With eyes that could see nothing For the straight jacket of darkness Made me blind

Blind and unseeing Unseeing the good In the one that had hurt me So many times Because of no reason Just because - just because

I asked myself So many times - so many times Why? Although I knew I would never get no answer

But then you - came into my life Like a burning torch With warmth and love And kind words of comfort

And I will never Ever forget When first I saw The stars of hope Light up I saw them In your eyes

Suddenly my road of life Became lighter - brighter Easier to bare Suddenly I felt love Love in full bloom All around me Everywhere

Your power of love Your strength Reflected in me Comfort and security

And now I know No matter how The day our bodies The day our souls No longer dwell Upon this earth

I will marry you In all my future lives For you have For ever more Lit the stars For me!

اخر المنشورات
 
bottom of page